SHEL is a 501c non-profit organization and has no means of support other than donations from it's members and friends.  We need your support to help our association in it's goal of improving our community at Eagle Lake.  You can use any credit card to donate directly to our paypal account.  All contributions are tax deductible.


Please donate today. 


Eagle Lake Matters was contacted by The Vicksburg Convention and Visitors Bureau about setting up an account for recovery after the 2019 Yazoo Backwater Flood, specifically for the Eagle Lake community.

A “Save Historic Eagle Lake” Recovery Fund has been setup at River Hills Bank (RHB).  The SHEL association account under that name will be used solely
for the recovery efforts as needed as the water recedes from the Eagle Lake Community.

Save Historic Eagle Lake is the official name of this corporation on file with the State of Mississippi for Eagle Lake, Mississippi.

Accurate accounting and documentation of funds will be necessary. Andy Oakes, CPA , CFE of Boolos & Oakes CPA Firm has agreed to help in this endeavor.  Andy is  also a property owner at Eagle Lake.

Donations can be made to “Save Historic Eagle Lake”  Save Historic Eagle Lake Recovery Fund through any River Hills Bank location. Anyone wanting to donate can go to and click on the “Donate” button, Save Historic Eagle Lake Recovery Fund, and funds will go into this account. PayPal and credit cards are accepted through this site as well.  Donations can also be mailed to 912 Eagle Lake Shore Road and will be deposited into this account. Make donations out to “Save Historic Eagle Lake Recovery Fund”.

The support for our community by the general public has been overwhelming…and that is an understatement. Eagle Lake was saved by its residents, property owners and volunteers.

Eagle Lake will stay the course and will overcome this devastation. God Bless Eagle Lake. Through the power of prayer we will prevail.


Officers of Save Historic Eagle Lake

David Langely, President (permanent resident)
Linda Banchetti, Director (permanent resident)
Betsy Bailey, Secretary (permanent resident)
Bill Harris, Treasurer (property owner)
Jeremy Beasley, Director



Add Comment